Have Breakfast With Me, Yeah?: Chia Pudding

SAM_1314

Chia pudding is absolutely delicious, and it is my understanding that this is fairly easy to make, though I’ve never made it personally…. Out of 5 stars I give it 4.5 for taste (takes some getting used to) and 3 for texture (like I said, It takes some getting used to). I believe it is made with raw chia seeds, almond milk, maple syrup, and cinnamon.  Here it was topped with raspberries, almonds (raw), walnuts (raw), bananas, sunflower seeds (salted), dried cranberries (I think it was some kind of mix from Trader Joes), cinnamon, and gluten-free walnut brownies that we got from Trader Joes.

SAM_1299_brightened

It’s light and airy feeling, and gives you plenty of energy. Like, by the end of it you feel as though you didn’t eat anything, like your stomach is full of air, though you’re full (am I selling this?). It’s vegan/vegetarian, gluten-free, and would’ve been raw if it hadn’t been for the brownies. But brownies are necessary (they are not necessary). Brownies are life.

I suggest you try it. It’s delish. Another post tomorrow 😉 — Sage

Leave a Reply

