Have Breakfast with Me, Yeah?: How to Make Almond Butter Toast on Gluten-Free Bread

Picture1.2_768x576

So, I had breakfast¬†this morning¬†and…¬†I¬†decided to take pictures of it.¬†¬†It was vegan and¬†vegetarian, but as somebody who’s used to healthy eating, it didn’t taste like it. It was delish and very filling despite the fact that it was only two pieces of gluten-free bread.¬†This is not much of a how-to, because in my personal opinion, it’s pretty self-explanatory. But, I’ll explain what I did,¬†anyway.

Picture2_768x576

¬†First things First (I’m the realest):

Picture4.2_768x576

So, you start with bread. I know, I know, shocking– but it’s necessary in this recipe. I chose the multi-grain, gluten-free bread from Costco. You would think that it would be either hard or dry, but surprisingly it was neither. When I first tasted this, as a part of a diet we were trying out, to¬†me, it tasted like¬†sweet sponge, and¬†it was the consistency of a sponge as well. But after you toast it (which I did in a pan, with no oil on high heat), it is actually quite delectable.

I took this particular picture¬†outside and it was so hot I am pretty sure the bag melted, like literally melted — either that or I nearly ripped it…. It’s hot guys! OKAY?! (No judging.)¬†But it doesn’t matter, it’s bread and it’s gluten-free¬†and it isn’t disgusting. I think that’s all that truly matters. Also, doesn’t that font just put you in such a Halloween mood?¬†Try and say¬†“Ah! I’m melting!” in your best wicked witch voice. Go ‘head try it. You know you want to. Nobody’s watching you but me.¬†*sigh* I love Halloween……

Picture5_577x768

Next,¬†spread on your almond butter (creamy not chunky), also from Costco. The other brand (I won’t drop names, it’s rude… MaraNatha. Who said that?)¬†had salmonella or something, and I’m pretty sure I had bacteria stuck in my intestine that made me look like I was having an alien child because only one portion of my stomach was bloated. It literally looked like a portion of my intestine had swollen up, like half of my entire torso had expanded outward. I sort of expected to give birth to E.T. the next time I sat down to use the bathroom.

et come home_758x214¬†But that’s neither here nor there, and It’s kind of weird to talk about amidst talking about food so I am just going to drop it…¬†Just remember, stick with Costco brand almond butter.

Picture7_576x768

Next, sprinkle on about a teaspoon or two of chia seed. It’ll be crunchy, but because it helps with digestion (which you’ll need help with if you’ve been eating a certain almond butter from a certain brand.. MaraNatha),¬†it’s worth it¬†and if you sprinkle a little honey and cinnamon of your choice¬†you can hardly taste it.

Picture3_768x576

Have with a glass of cold water, and maybe a banana and that is what we call the breakfast of champions. That is all for now. If (when) you try it, come back here and tell me what you think. If you love it, great; if you hate it, I hate you. I’m just kidding. Maybe. No, I’m really kidding.

signature

P.S. How many of you did your wicked with voice out loud? Tell me in the comment section below. Everybody who does it gets kudos in my next post for being awesome.


For more on¬†what‚Äôs going on here¬†visit ‚ÄúThe Idea‚ÄĚ and if you have suggestions as to things I can try visit¬†‚ÄúThe Suggestion Box‚Ä̬†or comment below¬†I would love to hear what you have to say!

Leave a Reply

